ICC Cricket World Cup – 2015 (TEAM INDIA for 3rd WC)


With the world cup just round the corners, I am sure all of Indian would have started to prey heart-of-heart for INDIA to bring back the world cup.  I guess this time its going to be all the more difficult with the recent formed that has been displayed by India.  But then being a very committed INDIAN Team supporter, matter not how our team is doing now, we always will believe that they can.

We sure do have a very great team on paper with stars like – Virat Kohli, Shikar Dhawan, Rahane, MS Dhoni, Raina, Rohit Sharma, Jadeja, Bhuavneshwar and others.  But then offlate their performance has been quite poor and inconsistent.  Having said that the team sure does have the potential but just that they are converting the same into victories.

If we are to win the world-cup I believe that we need to see our batting line-up fire-up and score those required runs.  Likes of Kohli, Rahane, Dhawan, Raina and Dhoni are proven match winner, I feel that everytime between these players we should 300 runs.

In terms of bowling, I know that we are the weakest and that bowlers lack the pace.  But then if Bhuvi and Shami can strike early, we can make good inroads with Ashwin & Jadeja bowling the next spells.

I dint want to write much but I did have a thought about recent poor form of Kohli.  I am not sure if its due to unavailability of his friend Anushka Sharma.  I hope if she happens to read this blog or come to know about this, she should call him and patch up if there were any misunderstanding between them.  We all love this couple and would like both of them to do good in their careers.  Or may be we should allow her to visit Australian so that our golden boy can start firing again 🙂

About Dhoni, I hope he forget all that he has been going through probably due to the IPL and focus completely on the captaincy.  I surely do wish him good luck.

Few fact that I read from paper –
1. INDIA – If it wins WC 2015, it will be the 3rd.
2. AUSTRALIA – Has won the WC 4 times.
3. WEST-INDIES – Have won it twice.
4. SRILANKA & PAKISTAN – Have each won it once.
5. ENGLAND, NZ, SA – Have never won World Cups 🙂
Schedule specific to Indian Cricket Team is as I found in the ICC Portal.

All that said, the ICC CRICKET WORLD CUP 2015 is starting tomorrow.  Lets wish TEAM INDIA VERY GOOD LUCK.  And yes, may the cup be ours 🙂